YPN Raises $13,000 for RPAC

The 3rd annual RPAC fundraiser hosted by ACAR’s YPN at Wendy Park is in the books.  This year’s theme was a “Hoedown on the Shore,” and the event featured a variety of country western games including a mechanical bull, cow milking, western shootout, milk can pitch, and a “Wanted” photo booth.

IMG_2320There were several RPAC investment opportunities for the Hoedown guests throughout the evening. Dozens of people were sent to the “County Jail,” while others participated in the water balloon toss, and/or voted for their favorite Buckaroo / Buckarette contestants. By the end of the night, more than $13,000 was raised for RPAC.

The RPAC Buckaroo contest featured 5 Realtors® – Jacqui Bowman (Keller Williams), Joe Dirk (RE/MAX Crossroads), Tara Kleckner (Cutler Real Estate), Jim O’Neil (Keller Williams), and Seth Task (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices) – competing in a talent and interview round to earn votes, with each one being an investment in RPAC.  Contestant Joe Dirk secured the majority of votes and was crowned RPAC Buckaroo of the Year.

Winning the annual tent decorating contest for the second year in a row was Century21 HomeStar, Tony Geraci, broker.

The evening was capped off with a live performance by the Buck Naked Band, a modern country-western group from the Akron area.

Special thank you to our event sponsors: First Federal Lakewood, Nations Lending Corp., Charter One, CrossCountry Mortgage, Fifth Third Bank, Chicago Title, H.S.A. Home Warranty, Union Home Mortgage,  Mutual Title, logohio, and America’s Preferred Home Warranty.

The success of this event also depends greatly on the support of our brokers. Thank you to these companies for their support: Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices, Century21 HomeStar, Keller Williams, Real Expert Advisors, RE/MAX Beyond 2000, RE/MAX Crossroads, RE/MAX Haven, RE/MAX Trinity, and Stouffer Realty.

YPN Committee at Hoedown

2014 YPN Committee Members at the Hoedown Back row (l to r): Jim O’Neil, Mike Bankowski, Jamie McMillen, Drew Gaebelein, Joe Dirk, Richard Russell. Front row (l to r): Lori Saucier, Jacqui Bowman, Milissa Cern, Elizabeth Citro, Tara Kleckner, Tom Begam.

Watch your email and Facebook newsfeed for more YPN events this fall. If you are a member of ACAR in good standing and are interested in joining the YPN Committee, contact Jamie McMillen.










Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *