ACAR’s Annual Membership Meeting

Independence, OH (Tuesday, October 21) On Wednesday October 15th the Akron Cleveland Association of REALTORS® (ACAR) held their first annual membership meeting. It has been one year since the Akron Area Board of REALTORS® (AABOR) and Cleveland Area Board of REALTORS® (CABOR) united through merger as leaders, staff, and members. The meeting agenda included unveiling a new logo, announcements of the REALTOR® of the year, Commercial REALTOR® of the year and Affiliate of the Year awards, as well as results of the Board of Directors election.

At the meeting a select few members were recognized for their hard work and dedication over this past year. The President’s Award was given to Cyndi Kane and Howard Lichtig, two leaders who had the vision, courage and determination to make the merger a reality. Receiving the J. Howard Battle Equal Opportunity in Housing Award was Tammy Skipper, Executive Officer, and Clint Welser, Board President of the Fair Housing Contact Services. The Affiliate of the year award was presented to Debra Branske, Third Federal savings. Branske has been a dedicated affiliate member for more than 13 years. Receiving the Commercial REALTOR® of the Year award was David Browning, managing director of CBRE. The REALTOR® of the year award was given to Cyndi Kane, of Re/Max Crossroads.

Elected to the ACAR Board of Directors for three-year terms beginning January 1, 2015 are: Robert Colvin with Russell Realty Company, Anthony Crea with Assad & Crea Realty Group, Judy Gorbett Darwal with RE/MAX Trinity, Sandra LoCascio with Stouffer Realty, Karen O’Donnell with Keller Williams Realty Greater Cleveland and Barbara Reynolds with Howard Hanna.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *