2022 RPAC Supported Candidates

By Jamie McMillen posted 11-03-2022 11:35:12 AM


Annually, the REALTORS® Political Action Committee (RPAC) trustees spend days upon days fundraising. However, the most important responsibility the trustees have is evaluating selected candidates in Cuyahoga, Portage, and Summit Counties to determine whether they (the candidates) are REALTOR® Party champions worthy of RPAC support. To achieve this, the Trustees evaluate each political candidate’s position on REALTOR® Party issues only, his/her agenda, and electability to determine which campaigns are supported. RPAC is bipartisan in its selection of candidates.

The RPAC Trustees are appointed annually by the Board President to make RPAC decisions. They span the region and are extremely supportive of our advocacy efforts.

Recently, the Trustees of ACAR’s RPAC met over the course of 4 days to review a plethora of General Election campaigns in our jurisdiction.

The following candidates/campaigns are supported by RPAC this year.

Local Candidates:

  • Cuyahoga County, Executive
    • Lee Weingart
  • Cuyahoga County Council, District 1
    • Nan Baker
  • Portage County Commissioner
    • Mike Tinlin
  • Portage County Auditor
    • Brad Cromes
  • Summit County Council, At Large (3 positions)
    • Anthony DeVitis
    • Erin Dickinson
    • Elizabeth Walters
  • Summit County Council, District 6
    • Christine Higham
  • Akron City Council, Ward 1
    • Nancy Holland

Ohio Senate:

  • Kent Smith (OH-21)
  • Nickie Antonio (OH-23)
  • Kristina Roegner (OH-27)

 Ohio House:

  • Sean Brennan (OH-14)
  • Bride Rose Sweeney (OH-16)
  • Tom Patton (OH-17)
  • Phil Robinson (OH-19)
  • Juanita Brent (OH-22)
  • Bill Roemer (OH-31)
  • Bob Young (OH-32) *
  • Tavia Galonski (OH-33)
  • Casey Weinstein (OH-34)
  • Gail Pavliga (OH-72)
US Congress
  • Shontel Brown (OH-11)
  • Max Miller (OH-07)

*REALTOR® member of ACAR