Nominating Committee Announces 2019 Candidates for Board of Directors

By Kelli Moss posted 08-01-2019 08:09:48 AM


The Nominating and Leadership Committee announces the following ACAR REALTORS and Affiliates as candidates for the Board of Directors.  Successful candidates will begin serving January 1, 2020 through December 31, 2022.  The election will be conducted electronically with the successful candidates announced at the ACAR Annual Meeting on October 2, 2019.  The Annual Meeting will be held at Lockkeepers Restaurant from 4:00-6:00 p.m.

Ballots will be sent via e-mail in early September.  If you have any questions, please call Therese Covell at ACAR (216.525.4840).  She will be happy to help you.

REALTOR Candidates are (3 to be elected):

Drew Gaebelein with eXp Realty

Edward Hazners with eXp Realty

Carla Herbert with Harvest Home Realty

LaTonia Hope with Keller Williams Greater Cleveland Northeast

Nancy Lorenzo with Keller Williams Chervenic Realty

Anthony May with Howard Hanna

Kady Overton with Keller Williams Greater Cleveland Southeast

Lydia Kirkland Pope with E&D Realty & Inv. Co.

Joseph Rath with Redfin Corporation

Steve Spinelli with Keller Williams Chervenic Realty

Claudine Steinfurth with RE/MAX Trinity

Maureen “Mo” Wlodarczyk with Keller Williams Greater Cleveland Southeast


Commercial Candidate (1 to be elected)

Akil Hameed with FASS Management & Real Estate Svc., commercial REALTOR


Affiliate candidates (1 to be elected)

Thomas Begam with Fifth Third Bank

Bill Damm with US Bank

Courtney DeMarco with Fairway Independent Mortgage

Kathleen Shea with Centralized Showing Service